Let the battle of will begin!

I paid to set up this blog in August of 2012 and now it’s December 31 2012. New Year’s Eve has not been a big deal for many years. Resolutions are not even attempted half-heartedly most of the time. 2013 is the year I turn forty and I really want to make it a good year. There is a quote that goes something like “Do not regret growing older because it is a pleasure denied to many.” It is time to step up my game, or actually get a game. There are so many projects and things in my head that never get started so here is my list of things that I need to accomplish in the upcoming year:

1. Eat Better

This will be jump started with 7 day whole food challenge that is being hosted by The Holistic Mama. This will start on Sunday Jan 6.

2. Improve my physical condition

I started a couch to 5k running program in the fall and stuck to it for about three months and now I haven’t ran for over a month. My goal is to run the Pittsburgh Rock and Roll Half Marathon in August.

3. Master My DSLR

My husband got me a camera and I haven’t really learned to use it to its full potential.

4. Write

Well, this is a start!

There is something I must confess: I hate running, but I feel it is something I need to do for myself. John Bingham has inspired me to push myself. He took up running at the age of forty three and his slow waddling gait earned him the nickname of “The Penguin”. My absolute favorite quote is ” . .that we learn through running to take what the days gives us, what our body will allow us, and what our will can tolerate.” It will be a test of my will to get these things done.

 

 

 

 

